Refer a friend

You are a tenant and want to recommend Staytoo to your friends and acquaintances? Sounds great and is worth it for you and the person you successfully refer, because both of you will receive EUR 100,- each.

 

How it works:

  1. A person you refer rents an apartment at a participating location at staytoo.com/book.
  2. During the booking process, the prospective tenant enters the following promotional code: StayFriends_first and last name of the referrer (e.g. StayFriends_MaxMustermann)
  3. After conclusion of a valid rental contract, move-in of the referred person and expiration of the revocation period, the referrer will receive EUR 100,- with the next possible rent. The recruited person saves EUR 100,- on the first rent.

 

Participating is very simple. Here is an overview of the most important conditions:

  • All natural persons who are at least 18 years old can participate.
  • The promotional code must be entered in the voucher code field during the first booking request.
  • Persons who conclude a new rental agreement within the promotional period, until 15.09.2022, are eligible to participate. The referred person must have moved into one of the participating Staytoo properties by 15.10.2022.
  • The referrer needs a European bank account to which we can pay the reward.
  • Cash payment, transfer or assignment to or to other persons is not possible.
  • Multiple participation is possible as a referrer, participation as a referred person is only possible once.
  • If the referrer indicates more than one referrer, we will always pay out to the first-named referrer.
  • This promotion cannot be combined with other promotions.
  • Violation of the conditions of participation will lead to exclusion.

Conditions of participation

Here you will find the exact terms of participation (convenience translation – legally binding is only the German version)

1 – General information

Participation in the “Refer a Friend” campaign by the Staytoo Living Holding GmbH (hereinafter referred to as the “Organiser”) is only possible under the terms and Conditions set forth below.

2 – Terms of participation

Participation is open to all natural persons who are at least 18 years old. The registration is done by the recruited person, by entering a promotional code during the first booking request and is only possible within the promotional period, until 15.09.2022. The referred person must have moved into one of the participating Staytoo properties by 15.10.2022. Persons who are already tenants today cannot be recruited.

3 – Further terms of participation

The prerequisite for effective participation is the conclusion of a rental agreement, the expiration of its revocation period and the move-in of the recruited person into one of the participating Staytoo properties. Please note that participation in the promotion is only possible if the following conditions are met: The referred person is not yet a tenant in one of the participating Staytoo properties at the time of booking.

The correct code was entered in the promotion code field during the booking request and the referrer named in the promotion code is a Staytoo tenant.

 

4 – Incorrect data

Participation is only possible in one’s own name. The entry of false or foreign data (name, address, e-mail address, bank details, etc.) will result in exclusion from the promotion.

5 – Promotion

With us, tenants can inspire acquaintances and friends for Staytoo in the context of “Refer a Friend” (friend advertising). For this, the recruiting tenant and the successfully recruited person will each receive EUR 100,- (EUR 200,- in total) as a bonus, provided that the conditions mentioned under § 3 are met.

The payment of the bonus will be made after the conclusion of a valid rental contract and after the recruited person has moved in. This promotion cannot be combined with other promotions. Cash payment or transfer/assignment to others is not possible. Each person can only be referred once. Each tenant may refer more than one friend.

This promotion is ONLY valid when concluding a valid rental contract via the website www.staytoo.de/buchen.

Participation in the promotion when concluding a rental contract via other platforms such as housinganywhere.com etc. is excluded.

The organizer has the right to extend or shorten the promotion period at its reasonable discretion.

6 – Data protection

Within the scope of the campaign, the organizer grants the highest possible data protection standard and observes all relevant legal provisions. The organizer will not pass on personal data to third parties or sell address data. The organizer stores the personal data of the respective participants exclusively for the purpose of the promotion. The participant hereby expressly declares his/her consent to the storage and use of the personal data provided for the aforementioned purpose. Here you can find out more about our data protection policy.

7 – Measures in case of disruption of the campaign

The Organizer reserves the right to modify, discontinue or terminate the Promotion at any time without notice for objective reasons. An objective reason exists in particular if the action cannot (no longer) proceed according to plan e.g. in the event of infection of computers with viruses, software or hardware faults or for other technical, actual or legal reasons which hinder the administration, security, integrity or regular and orderly execution of the action. The Organizer shall decide at its reasonable discretion whether the Promotion may be continued in a modified form or whether termination or premature termination is required.

8 – Liability

Data communication via the Internet cannot be guaranteed to be error-free and available at all times according to the current state of technology. The organizer is therefore neither liable for the constant and uninterrupted availability of the online systems used by it nor for technical and electronic faults of a telemedia service over which it has no influence, in particular not for faults such as the loss, delay, delay, modification, manipulation or misdirection of e-mails caused by external data networks, external telephone lines or other hardware or software of the participants or third parties. The same applies to malfunctions with regard to the input, recording, transmission and storage of data, in particular also for faulty, missing or incomplete data.

Furthermore, no liability is assumed if e-mails or data entries do not meet the requirements set out there and are therefore not accepted or rejected by the system. The organiser is also not liable in the event of theft or destruction of the systems or storage media storing the data. The same shall apply in the event of unauthorised alteration or manipulation of the data by the participants or third parties.

The organizer is only liable for damages other than those resulting from injury to life, body or health if these are due to intentional or grossly negligent actions by him or his vicarious agents. In the event of culpable breach of a material contractual obligation, the Organiser shall also be liable for negligent breaches of duty. Essential contractual obligations are those which make the execution of the contract possible in the first place and on whose observance the participant may regularly rely. In this case, however, liability shall be limited to foreseeable damages typical of the contract. Any further liability is excluded.

9 – Severability clause

Should individual provisions of these conditions of participation be invalid or should there be a loophole, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. The ineffective or missing provisions shall be replaced by a provision which comes as close as possible to the purpose of the contract and the statutory provisions.

10 – Applicable law / place of jurisdiction

In the event of disputes, German law shall apply exclusively. As far as legally permissible, the place of jurisdiction shall be the registered office of the organizer.

Questions?

Freundschafts­werbung

Du bist Mieter bei uns und möchtest Staytoo deinen Freunden und Bekannten empfehlen? Klingt super und lohnt sich für dich und die Person, die du erfolgreich wirbst, denn beide erhaltet ihr je EUR 100,-.

 

So funktioniert’s:

  1. Eine von dir geworbene Person mietet unter staytoo.de/buchen ein Apartment an einem teilnehmenden Standort.
  2. Während des Buchungsprozesses gibt der Mietinteressent folgenden Aktionscode ein: StayFriends_Vor- und Zuname des Werbenden (z.B. StayFriends_MaxMustermann)
  3. Nach Abschluss eines gültigen Mietvertrages, Einzug der geworbenen Person und Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist, bekommt der Werber EUR 100,- mit der nächstmöglichen Miete verrechnet. Die geworbene Person spart EUR 100,- auf die erste Miete.

 

Teilnehmen ist ganz einfach. Hier die wichtigsten Bedingungen im Überblick:

  • Teilnehmen können alle natürlichen Personen, die mindestens 18 Jahre alt sind.
  • Der Aktionscode muss bei der ersten Buchungsanfrage im Gutscheincodefeld angegeben werden.
  • Teilnahmeberechtigt sind Personen, die ein neues Mietverhältnis innerhalb des Aktionszeitraums, bis 15.09.2022, abschließen. Die geworbene Person muss bis zum 15.10.2022 in eines der teilnehmenden Staytoo-Objekte eingezogen sein.
  • Der Werber benötigt ein europäisches Bankkonto, auf das wir die Prämie auszahlen können.
  • Eine Barauszahlung, Übertragung oder Abtretung auf bzw. an andere Personen ist nicht möglich.
  • Eine Mehrfachteilnahme ist als Werber möglich, eine Teilnahme als Geworbener ist nur einmal möglich.
  • Gibt der Geworbene mehrere Werber an, zahlen wir grundsätzlich an den erstgenannten Werber aus.
  • Diese Aktion ist nicht mit anderen Aktionen kombinierbar.
  • Ein Verstoß gegen die Teilnahmebedingung führt zum Ausschluss.

Teilnahmebedingungen

1 – Allgemeines

Eine Teilnahme an der Aktion „Refer a Friend“ von der Staytoo Living Holding GmbH (nachfolgend „ Veranstalter“ genannt) kann nur unter Einbeziehung dieser Teilnahmebedingungen erfolgen.

 

2 – Teilnahmevoraussetzungen

Teilnehmen können alle natürlichen Personen, die mindestens 18 Jahre alt sind. Die Registrierung erfolgt durch die geworbene Person, durch Eingabe eines Aktionscodes während der ersten Buchungsanfrage und ist nur innerhalb des Aktionszeitraums, bis 15.09.2022 möglich. Die geworbene Person muss bis zum 15.10.2022 in eines der teilnehmenden Staytoo-Objekte eingezogen sein. Personen, die heute bereits Mieter sind, können nicht geworben werden.

 

3 – Weitere Bedingungen der Teilnahme

Voraussetzung für die wirksame Teilnahme ist der Abschluss eines Mietvertrages, der Ablauf dessen Widerrufsfrist sowie der Einzug der geworbenen Person in eines der teilnehmenden Staytoo-Objekte. Bitte beachte, dass eine Teilnahme an der Aktion nur möglich ist, wenn folgende Bedingungen erfüllt sind: Die geworbene Person ist zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung noch kein Mieter in einem der teilnehmenden Staytoo-Objekte. Bei der Buchungsanfrage wurde der korrekte Code in das Aktionscodefeld eingetragen und der im Aktionscode genannte Werber ist Mieter bei Staytoo.

 

4 – Falsche Angaben

Die Teilnahme ist nur im eigenen Namen möglich. Die Eingabe falscher oder fremder Daten (Name, Adresse, E-Mail-Adresse, Bankverbindungen etc.) führt zum Ausschluss von der Aktion.

 

5 – Promotion

Bei uns können Mieter im Rahmen von „Refer a Friend“ (Freundschaftswerbung) Bekannte und Freunde für Staytoo begeistern. Dafür erhalten der werbende Mieter und die erfolgreich geworbenen Person jeweils EUR 100,- (insgesamt EUR 200,-) als Prämie, sofern die unter § 3 genannten Bedingungen erfüllt sind.

Die Auszahlung der Prämie erfolgt nach Abschluss eines gültigen Mietvertrages und Einzug der geworbenen Person. Diese Aktion ist nicht mit anderen Aktionen kombinierbar. Eine Barauszahlung oder Übertragung/Abtretung auf bzw. an andere ist nicht möglich. Jede Person kann nur einmal geworben werden. Jeder Mieter darf mehrere Freunde werben.

Diese Aktion gilt AUSSCHLIESSLICH bei Abschluss eines gültigen Mietvertrages über die Website www.staytoo.de/buchen.

Eine Teilnahme an der Aktion bei Abschluss eines Mietvertrages über andere Plattformen wie z.B. housinganywhere.com etc. ist ausgeschlossen.

Der Veranstalter hat das Recht, den Aktionszeitraum nach billigem Ermessen zu verlängern oder zu verkürzen.

 

6 – Datenschutz

Der Veranstalter gewährt im Rahmen der Aktion den datenschutzrechtlichen Standard und beachtet alle diesbezüglich einschlägigen gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Der Veranstalter wird keine personenbezogenen Daten an Dritte weiterleiten oder Adressdaten verkaufen. Der Veranstalter speichert die personenbezogenen Daten der jeweiligen Teilnehmer/innen ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Aktion. Der/Die Teilnehmer/in erklärt hiermit ausdrücklich sein/ihr Einverständnis mit der Speicherung und Verwendung der mitgeteilten personenbezogenen Daten zu dem oben genannten Zweck. Hier erfährst du mehr über unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

 

7 – Maßnahmen bei Störung der Aktion

Der Veranstalter behält sich das Recht vor, die Aktion aus sachlichen Gründen jederzeit ohne Vorankündigung zu modifizieren, abzubrechen oder zu beenden. Ein sachlicher Grund liegt insbesondere dann vor, wenn die Aktion nicht (mehr) planmäßig verlaufen kann z.B. bei Infektion von Computern mit Viren, bei Fehlern der Soft- oder Hardware oder aus sonstigen technischen, tatsächlichen oder rechtlichen Gründen, die die Verwaltung, die Sicherheit, die Integrität oder die reguläre und ordnungsgemäße Durchführung der Aktion behindern. Der Veranstalter entscheidet nach billigem Ermessen, ob die Aktion in modifizierter Form weitergeführt werden kann oder ob ein Abbruch oder eine vorzeitige Beendigung geboten sind.

 

8 – Haftung

Die Datenkommunikation über das Internet kann nach dem derzeitigen Stand der Technik nicht fehlerfrei und jederzeit verfügbar gewährleistet werden. Der Veranstalter haftet daher weder für die ständige und ununterbrochene Verfügbarkeit der von ihm eingesetzten Online-Systeme noch für technische und elektronische Fehler eines Telemediendienstes, auf den er keinen Einfluss hat, insbesondere nicht für Störungen wie den Verlust, die Verspätung, die Verzögerung, die Veränderung, die Manipulation oder die Fehlleitung von E-Mails, die ihre Ursache in fremden Datennetzen, in fremden Telefonleitungen oder anderer Hard- oder Software der Teilnehmer oder Dritter haben. Das Gleiche gilt für Störungen hinsichtlich der Eingabe, Erfassung, Übertragung und Speicherung von Daten, insbesondere auch für fehlerhafte, fehlende, unterbrochene, gelöschte oder defekte Datensätze.

Ferner wird keine Haftung übernommen, wenn E-Mails oder Dateneingaben nicht den dort aufgestellten Anforderungen entsprechen und infolgedessen vom System nicht akzeptiert bzw. angenommen werden. Ebenso wenig haftet die Veranstalterin bei Diebstahl oder Zerstörung der die Daten speichernden Systeme oder Speichermedien. Das Gleiche gilt bei der unberechtigten Veränderung bzw. Manipulation der Daten durch die Teilnehmer oder Dritte.

Für andere als durch Verletzung von Leben, Körper oder Gesundheit entstehende Schäden haftet der Veranstalter nur, soweit diese auf vorsätzlichem oder grob fahrlässigem Handeln durch ihn oder seine Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen. Im Falle der schuldhaften Verletzung einer wesentlichen Vertragspflicht haftet der Veranstalter auch für fahrlässige Pflichtverletzungen. Vertragswesentliche Pflichten sind jene, die die Durchführung des Vertrages erst ermöglichen und auf deren Einhaltung der Teilnehmer regelmäßig vertrauen darf. In diesem Fall ist die Haftung jedoch auf vertragstypische, vorhersehbare Schäden begrenzt. Eine darüber hinaus gehende Haftung ist ausgeschlossen.

 

9 – Salvatorische Klausel

Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Teilnahmebedingungen unwirksam sein oder eine Regelungslücke bestehen, berührt dies die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht. An die Stelle der unwirksamen oder fehlenden Bestimmungen tritt eine Bestimmung, welche dem Vertragszweck und den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen am nächsten kommt

 

10 – Anwendbares Recht / Gerichtsstand

Bei Streitigkeiten gilt ausschließlich deutsches Recht. Als Gerichtsstand wird, soweit gesetzlich zulässig, der Sitz des Veranstalters vereinbart.

Fragen?